What We Do

Early Years Foundation Stage

The Early Years Foundation Stage ("EYFS") sets standards for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to 5 years old.

All schools and Ofsted-registered early years providers must follow the EYFS, including childminders, preschools, nurseries and school reception classes.

Your child will mostly be taught through games and play.

The images below show the 7 areas of learning.

There are lots more pictures in our Gallery.


and Language

Physical Development

Personal, Social and

Emotional Development



Understanding the World

Expressive Arts

and Design

Link to the full Early Years Foundation Stage Statutory Framework document

"What to expect when"

A guide to your child's learning and development in the early years foundation stage

Click the image to read the document



What to expect when cover image.webp

© 2020 Scallywags Pre-School.

  • Facebook
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now